Today Stitch Says would like to introduce you to the Greatest Poet Alive. Let’s hear what he has to say;

972293_295982353871158_1159428758_n

When did you decide to become an author and what impact has this had on your life?
I decided to become an author in August 2007. It was a Thursday afternoon, and I said I was tired of writing endless poems with no direction to them. Being an author has added a further sense of purpose to my life. I am constantly seeking to come up with innovative ways to give my readers a better reading experience.

Every author needs that sense of clarity to get motivated!

Tell us about your latest work and what motivated you to write it:
Revenge of the Orgasm is my latest writing endeavour. (Chuckling) The motivation behind it came from two places with the first being my good fortune to have had these experiences, both intimate and sexual, with the beautiful women. And the other motivational factor was to be able to write a “tell all” book with all the sizzle but without telling someone else’s business, just my own.

What are your future aspirations as an author?
I want to be known as the “go to author” of Poetry. What that means is that my name is going to be synonymous with Poetry before I’m done. Then, I am going to bully my way into the young adult genre with some of the stories from my youth.

Bully your way in – that’s worth

Where do your ideas come from? What experiences or aspects of your life influence your writing?
My ideas and experiences that influence my writing come from everyday life and beautiful women.(I know you’ve read this before from me, but it’s the truth.)

What do you do to improve yourself and a writer?
I am constantly looking to push the envelope so I’m not placed into one category or my readers will grow accustomed to one style or subject matter.

What are the names of your books?
The Confessional Heart of a Man, The Book of 24 Orgasms, The Mind of a Poetic Unsub, and Revenge of the Orgasm

Where can people contact you?
G.P.A.(Greatest Poet Alive) on Facebook, gr8estpoetalive on Twitter, Greatest Poet Alive on Reverbnation.

For other authors who may be struggling what advice can you on handling rejection?
Rejection is a huge part of the occupation of being an author. Whether it is submitting a manuscript or selling a book at a fair or conference, you have just understand that everyone isn’t going to buy into your work. Thick skin is a necessity.

Yes a Think skin is a requirement!

Thanks GPA for stopping by here on Stitch Says – it was great to meet you! Lots more exciting interviews and reviews to be posted here soon, until then keep reading, keep writing!

